Happy Eleven wish you a Winning Eleven: 2011!

Standar

That’s my new year’s greeting tag line, I use it to greet my friends, in my facebook and twitter status update.

In the last two years I welcomed new year’s eve in a grieving mood, in 2009’s new year’s eve, it was my turning point in understanding woman, I failed to transform a friendship into girlfriendship relationship, I cried just like a coward, and it was my first time ridiculously sending flower to a woman, however soon after that I learn a lot about woman, I thrown some bucks to attend a workshop on how to understand a woman, it helps me a lot in understanding women and how to deal with them.

In 2010’s new year’s eve, indeed I grieved again, one of the most influential figure in this country, a father of one of my bestfriends past away, and at that time I was not with her to support her. 2010 just like a wave and storm coming to my life, it challenged me a lot, it’s so scary, however let list the challenges: first my biological father past away, indeed I prayed for him, however he’s just like a common person to me, I don’t know him a lot, many issues from my unknown past seemed resurrected at that time and it deeply shook me inside, and up to now I still don’t understand how to be a good family man, second I was dropped out from the university (#nomention)that I’ve been studying for more than 9 years, after series of struggling times in the last minute of my deadline finally yes I was dropped out, I know I did a mistake but the university staff did abusive action, it seems that it gets closer that somehow I will have a common experience with uncle Steve Jobs (adopted and dropped out from the university) ha ha ha, however this dropped out case made decreased my self-confidence a lot, up to now I’m still struggling to revamp my self-confidence, and if people ask me what do I do: the quickest answers that I can give to them: I’m a social worker working with Initiatives of Change Indonesia and I am also a freelance translator. And last but not least, the third, that zebra mosquito bite my skin, and I was hospitalised for the first time in these recent years, it was like a horror being in a hospital, however what I’m grateful from this experience is the enormous support from the friend around, this experience showed me who are the real friend for me; I feel so blessed by a massive support from friends and relatives.

What about this year of eleven’s new years’ eve? let me list then, yes our Indonesian national eleven won the last game of the AFF Suzuki Cup however they’re still not able to win the championship due to the lost aggregate 4-2 to the Malaysian team, in some senses, it’s good though since it shook the arrogant chairman of our football association and it tells us that as a nation we’re still not deserved to win the game, however the last won game did work as the solace to our national football team’s fans.

And in the last day of 2010 I decided going nowhere, I preferred to stay at home and to have a solitude new year’s eve celebration, my feeling was like a flat pan before my landlord invited me and my friends to have bawal fish barbeque party in his garden, and this is the pattern of this new year’s celebration quiet period-barbeque-and -cliche- fireworks. And it’s time to review and plan new life strategy! Happy New Years All!

Note:
*the uncle google google has been deleted my http://www.wazeen.blogspot.com, that’s why I post an english entry in this blog, from now on I will use this blog to blog either in Bahasa Indonesia or English.

Tinggalkan Balasan

